Trust


I arrived home from vacation yesterday and started sifting through our mail.  There was a package addressed to me.  I hadn’t ordered anything, so I looked at the left hand corner and what did I see.   A name and address that I had no clue who it was.  I opened the package to find this.

 

Trust Guy Ministries Dr. Micah Parker
Trust Guy Ministries
Dr. Micah Parker

My mind began to wonder.  I then decided after putting two and two together that it must have been a friend who had it sent to me.  I then looked online to find out who TrustGuy Ministries was, as they were in the corner of the envelope.  Once I saw the website, something popped in my head.  I think I have figured out what friend was kind and sent this to me.  Thank you my friend(s).

I am fortunate to have friends that remind me to trust in the Lord.  Whether it is via a note, card, Facebook message, text, or t-shirt.  Just when I need them the most, they provide support and guidance.  These sisters in Christ mean more to me then words can really explain.  I hope you have people like this in your life.  They are true blessings.

Trusting our Father is really the best avenue, but it’s always good to have reminders.  I now have a beautiful, bright red t-shirt to remind me and when people ask me what the verse is, I will do my best to explain it!  This verse is actually on my desk at work and I can see it daily.  It’s a really good one folks!

Proverbs 3: 5-6 

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not lean on your own understanding. 

In all your ways acknowledge him,and he will make straight your paths.”

Be sure to check out the TrustGuy Ministries, I love how he explains TRUST.  It’s a pretty awesome reminder as well.
Grace is a gift,

Julie

 

P.S. To my friend(s), this gave me one less blog post to think up! 🙂 Thanks for that too!

8 thoughts on “Trust

  1. Love the shirt! I love those, “look what came in the mail today” posts too. I bet the red will be a lovely color on you and it looks as though you could fit a long sleeved shirt underneath and wear it all year round. 🙂

    Like

  2. beautiful! God always surprises us in the most tender and loving way, He never forgets us! every time the enemy wants to steal my peace, i’m always reminded that trusting God and His word is the only way to peace and rest in Him. We have to keep trusting everyday! Priscila. unfadingbeautyblog.com

    Like

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

