Wherever I land, I will be safe.


I normally do the Lutheran Portals of Prayers for devotion, if you happen to have  a copy, check out July 28th.  The last paragraph goes like this and I felt compelled to share it with you today.

“God is in the business of changing lives, and while your story may not be as dramatic as Paul’s, the changes in you is just as great.  God takes sinners like you and me and forms within us fruits of righteousness (Galations 5:22-23).  His power can be seen in the change in Paul and in our lives today, as He continues to draw us to Himself with gifts of Word, Baptism, and Supper.”

My life is changing once again.  I’m not ready to state how, but it’s changing and this devotion spoke directly to me.  Directly to my heart and I felt it was meant for me to see it on this day.  Do you ever have things like that happen?

The bible verses for today were Acts 28: 30-31, and it’s about Paul and the shipwreck.  I had never read that before, I have alot of catching up to do in regards to reading the bible.  This story was so good, it makes me want to read more about Paul.

The change within me started long ago, but the last two years have really brought my relationship with the Lord to a lovely place.  And because of that, this change is doable, and possible, and OK.

“And so it was that all were brought safely to land.” Acts 28:44  

I know, with this change, wherever I land, I will be safe.  For I have Christ as my Savior.  May you find peace and grace upon your day and share your fruits of righteousness with others.

 

Grace is a gift,
Julie

 

Fruits of the Spirits
Fruits of the Spirits
One thought on “Wherever I land, I will be safe.

  1. Well written. Really, just lovely! God’s word has power. I’m glad to have this seat as you journey through the next year(s) reading more and learning more and growing more.

    Like

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

