Hidden Treasures


Just when you are feeling like you missed out on so much.

Just when you think there isn’t any way to recall the memories you have.

Just when you think it’s another day of same ol’ same ol’ ……here comes a hidden treasure.

I received one of those today.

Let me tell you something first. My Dad was man of few things. In fact all his possessions fit into a closet. One closet. I think he hid his treasures in his heart most of the time.

Today I received a treasure.

Old photos.

An abundance of photos of various things in that closet. I was like a kid on Christmas morning last evening.

Truly I say, thank you Dad for this treasure you left for me and my siblings to inherit. It’s better than any gold or money or houses or such things.

Grace is a gift,
Julie

 

DSC_8266

2 thoughts on “Hidden Treasures

  1. I do love that picture…almost as much as the one from the hospital you shared the other day. A smart man knows how to hold fast to what really matters, even in the midst of challenging times.

    Like

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

