Little Melts of My Heart


Today’s post is going to be little snippets that melt my heart from this past couple days and more photographs.  I hope you enjoy.

Legos.  Grateful for the creation of them and the friends that have given her some.

Lego Fun

 

Cooking together.  Mixing the ingredients of a cake mix to create something awesome!  Just as in cooking, we add ingredients to our lives to make them awesome!  Be sure to only add good things today!

Mixing life

 

Changing the color of frosting.  Sometimes we have to make changes in life to become more beautiful beings!

 

Mixing life 2

 

Final products.  We are never finished.  Always growing. Always trying.  Stop for  a moment and just enjoy!  (The taste of a cupcake perhaps today?!)

DSC_8325

 

This one, it melts my heart.  He always lets her help make pancakes. She always requests them on the first day of school.  I love this.  I love the fact that he explains things, she listens and questions, she looks up to him.  I love that he reads her bible stories over breakfast daily. I love to eavesdrop on their conversations from the other room while they eat together.  Blessed am I for sure.

Tender moments in childhood

 

Grace is a gift,

Julie

 

2 thoughts on “Little Melts of My Heart

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

