a bandaged, loved, grace-striving individual


My self esteem used to be less.  My body hasn’t  never and may never be physically fit.

The view I used to see in the mirror was of someone that was completely broken.

Today I see a bandaged, loved, grace-striving individual.

It’s amazing to me, what just alittle time spent with other believers of Christ can do.

Teaching me, guiding me, praying for me, worshiping with me.  These individuals, I trust with my inner thoughts and feelings, and my unsure questions.

They have, by God’s grace, taken this broken individual and began to comfort and aide her in her journey to an everlasting life.

No, they did not provide that gift.  But God used them to help me get closer to Him.

I am grateful for them.  I am very grateful for all of God’s gifts.

I pray he will fill me with the Holy Spirit so that I too, can help those around me.

Won’t you join me?

Grace is a gift,

Julie

 

John 1512

 

 

One thought on “a bandaged, loved, grace-striving individual

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

