Honesty Days


Honesty Days

 

I think we will have a Honesty Day over here.  Just little “quips” that might shed some light on who I am and… well I don’t know.  I was driving home from taking my daughter to school and it was rambling through my mind, so I thought “go for it.”

I dislike most all of Taylor Swift music (don’t hate me), but I now find myself when her new song comes on the radio busting into a move before I realize it’s her singing.

I like donut sticks with my coffee, they cost too much at the convenience store and are toxic for my body, but I eat them anyway.

There’s a solitaire game on my phone that I may or may not be alittle addicted to.  I know, it’s sad.

When my six year old is asked a question, and doesn’t answer, it ignites a fire trail right up my spine and tries to explode my head!

I’m intimidated by some of my friends.  This nothing to do with them, only me.

Listening to my three year old grandaughter says “Grandma Julie” brings a smile to my face every single time.

At one time I didn’t think it was necessary to go to worship every Sunday. Now I want to get there early.

When the six year old daughter requests me to sing to her, it makes my heart want to burst.

I have a list of things I was going to do now that I stay home, not too many are getting crossed off.  This is very odd for my personality.  Hopefully soon my motivation will kick in.

My oldest daughter loves to cook and likes to give to others.  I love this about her.

I have fear of learning to drive large farm trucks on the road.  Can’t we just find a huge parking lot hubby?

My middle daughter just finished her first embroidery project, I love it and the fact that she wants to do that.  Mine is still sitting on my table waiting to be created.

I dislike the toothpaste tube being squeezed in the middle.  Everyone that resides in this house does that but me.  Imagine me stress!

Well I think that is probably it for today folks!  Do you want to share a few Honesty Quips! 🙂  Have a happy weekend!
Grace is a gift,
Julie

 

 

Donut sticks

3 thoughts on “Honesty Days

  1. Bursting heads and exploding hearts are the things of which parenthood is made.My husband feels your pain on the toothpaste tube thing. Seriously, what is it with you people?! :)…and lastly, what are donut sticks?

    Like

    1. YAY! I love it that him and I are alike! Be sure to tell him that! United we stand! All you have to do is take your toothbrush and push the paste to the front of the tube! It’s an amazing little action! 🙂 Go back to blog. I hadn’t ate them yet today, so you get the treat of seeing the little toxic delish, but must be ate with coffee.

      Like

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

