Where’s the off switch?


 

The past week or two I wish I could turn my brain off, specifically at bedtime.  It’s not set to upsetting things, more like excitement of things to come!  My mind starts thinking of ideas for the current board I sit on at church.  It plays out how that children’s moment would go or how to fill that food donation box or get people to invite others or a monthly newsletter displaying current events and happenings! I’d love for these to come at a time other than when I am closing my eyes!

I have come to love this “mission” God placed in front of me.  The one I had no clue about but it seems to be comforting to me, like an old comfy quilt you wrap yourself in while taking it easy on the sofa.  It gives me purpose at a time when I could be feeling quite lost, with no purpose.  It makes me smile and on occasion even irritated, but to be honest I wouldn’t change this opportunity.  I’m grateful for the congregation that allows me to serve in this way, for God’s leading hand, and that I receive so much joy from hard work.

I only wish I had an “off switch” at bedtime! 🙂  Who wants a tired board member anyway?  🙂 

So, is there a board or group that you participate in that gets your creative juices flowing?  Care to share about your experience?

Grace is a gift,

Julie

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

