Adoption Series 2014 – In Between the Sunsets- #1


I will tell you that when I was 26 years old  and I had two daughters at that time.  Due to female issues I had a hystarecomy.  At the time I thought I was done with having children and that I would be a mother to only those two girls.  God has a way of reminding me that HE is in control of my life not me.  I married my second husband in 2003 and in 2008 I found myself a mother o f a beautiful baby girl.  My first child was born when I was 17, the second when I was 22, and the third when I was 38.  The third became my daughter via adoption.   All I can say is, I am very glad God chose me to be her mother.  Truly I am.

My goal in November is to bring awareness to adoption.  So on Mondays, Wednesdays  and Thursdays of this month you will be led to my other blog that has our Adoption Series.   I pray you will read the stories, comment encouraging words, and if you will  share the posts to bring awareness of a wonderful thing in this world.  Adoption.  Our family grew through adoption and you can read about it at “Did You Know“.   LINK IS BELOW FOR #!

Grace is a gift,

Julie

 

In Between the Sunsets of Life – Here We Go! – Post # 1

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

