Super Nacho Appetizer


Today I wanted to share a new recipe that I enjoyed recently.  I made it for our Monday night bible study final gathering for the year.  It is Super Nacho Appetizer and it is delish!  It comes from a cookbook I received from another blogger and friend.  Check out her blog at Hasekamps of Tulip!  She’s witty, funny, and a super great family gal! 

A Taste of Tulip
1 lb. ground beef                                         3/4 cup bottled taco sauce

1 can refried beans                                    1 cup sour cream

1 can diced green chilies                         1 medium tomato, chopped

3 cups shredded cheddar

 

Preheat oven to 400 degrees. Brown hamburger, drain.  Mix hamburger and beans togetehr and spread in a greased 9×13 baking pan.  Layer chilies, cheese, and taco sauce on top.  Bake at 400 degrees for 20 minutes.  Remove from overn and let cool about 5 minutes. Top with layers of sour cream, tomato, and cheese.   Serve with tortilla chips.  You can substitute salsa.

 

I am one of those people that enjoys cooking, especially for others.  It brings me so much joy and I’m getting the itch to entertain again.  With the holidays it is sometimes difficult to fit that in, but come February you will get to hear all about our annual gathering with friends for Valentines.  It’s a fun time!

What is your favorite go to dish for entertaining or for an appetizer party?

 

Grace is  a gift,

Julie

One thought on “Super Nacho Appetizer

  1. Thanks for mentioning me! 🙂 If memory serves, I believe that recipe was my sister in laws. I love love LOVE that cookbook, I would guess at any given time I could make 85% of those recipes without going to the store, full of ‘stuff you have in the cabinet’ kinds of foods. I made the stuffed blueberry french toast and the mini cinnamon rolls last night to take to our 4H breakfast this morning, pretty sure BOTH of those recipes are in that cookbook. Hearts to you my sweet friend!

    Liked by 1 person

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

