Honesty Days


Honesty Days

 

I started this particular Honesty Days post a few weeks ago and just continued to add to it.  I hope you enjoy! 🙂

 

Receiving a card that is lovely, but the handwritten note inside made my lips smile and heart rejoice. ” I’m blessed to know you! You are in my daily prayers! Keep the Faith! Yes Grace is a gift, and you are a gift to me!”

Watching a movie can trigger bittersweet memories of parents now gone.  It’s good and bad all at the same time.

I miss cooking with my husband in our kitchen.

I’m moving into the “I’m dressing for comfort instead of for looks” in the weight gain game.  I’m glad after a weekend trip and gorging myself, that I have those same friends to support in this battle of healthier eating!

Laughing when your child tells you the current stunt your 3 year old grandchild has done.  AWESOME!  🙂

Saturday mornings watching SpyKids with the six year old, pretty sweet!  I love it when you can actually find something decent to watch with them that isn’t a cartoon.

Receiving a hug from the second best hugger I know.  TOTALLY needed and wanted! God bless her!

Hearing God’s word, from someone with an Argentina accent makes you realize crossing barriers, feeling uncomfortable, well it can turn out pretty good!

Checking those current projects off your list!- SUPER AWESOME!

Having your husband and six year old in a tractor cab with you, it’s cozy.  Being the example of learning and successful in front of your child, a little bit hard when your fear is escalating!

There should be an Opt-out for having politicians call your phone number over and over and over and over and over.  Can you say irritated!

Pushing through a bible study that has brought up so many traumatic things familiar to your life isn’t easy, but grateful I have it to work through just the same.

Watching  a Dad with his little girl create things out of cardboard to make her happy.  Icing on the cake! 🙂

Proud.  That’s what I feel when my daughter tells me she got promoted.

Excited. That’s what I feel when my other daughter allows me to help her plan one of the major events in her life! WEDDING!

Adoption.  Looking at  pictures and videos of the children in Foster care ignites a desire to help in me.

Cold weather is here.  Not a big fan.

Christmas shopping almost complete is a feeling of success around the corner! 🙂

Hearing a familiar person preach and teach the word was delightful.

Kneeling at an altar to take the sacraments  – felt new and lovely.

Ding dongs are in my kitchen cabinet and brownies on my counter and I didn’t eat them yesterday.  Another success, small but still a success!

Heated seats in a vehicle are AWESOME!

Roadtripping with friends, and not talking since one is not with us yet is hard to do.  But it made for a great joke all weekend and beyond!  #goodmemoriesontheroadandinthehouse  #canyoushutoffthatlight  #appetizerswinedingdongsgalore #friendshiptooawesometoeverletgoof  #hashtagaddictsnow

That’s all for now! I hope you are enjoying our adoption series.  We have two news ones this week, so be sure to check back tomorrow and Thursday!

Grace is a gift,
Julie 

 

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

