44th Birthday Celebration!


This is the post telling you all about the wonderful ideas I’m doing to celebrate my 44th birthday on December 26th. It was hard for me to decide what to do but I finally did!  I received ideas from others and truly appreciate them! I’m using some of them here! In fact, I got a super great one to use during my next Adoption Series in 2015!  So be sure to check back to find out about that little gem in November!

I have decided to do two things.

The first one is that I will write handwritten notes to 44 people and send them starting on December 26th of this year!  My deadline of course is December 26, 2015 to get this accomplished!  Handwritten is the key!  When was the last time you actually wrote a handwritten letter or note. It’s been a bit for me too!  Nothing huge, just a note to someone?  Wanna join me?

The second one is helping others in a more physical way.  I will be donating blood as often as I can starting on December 26th. Unfortunately in the amount of time I have to reach my goal I can’t do it alone.  One can only give blood every 56 days (8 weeks).  That being said I need your help to reach 44! DON’T click away! Hear me out, even if you have never donated!

#1 – I have only donated a few times in my life and it has been YEARS and I mean years since I donated.

#2 – Do it with a friend, I am!  My husband and daughter and sister are going! My daughter really dislikes needles but she’s doing it for her Momma and others! Things are always funnier with partners right?

#3 – You can donate one time  or seven times, it’s up to you!

#4 – Donating one pint of blood helps three people.  THREE people and normally the needle is only in your arm about 10 minutes.

#5 – It’s free.  Seriously.  It doesn’t cost you money, just time.

#6 – You can download a cool app on your phone or tablet.  You can keep track of your blood donations and schedule appointments or find blood drives! It’s seriously easy to use!  Go to playstore or the app store and search for red cross app.  If you like to use your computer go to Red Cross . Or you can call 1-800-733-2767 to find a location or drive near you!  

I bet, if we do this together I can reach my goal of 44 pints of blood donated.  If I was a betting woman I bet we could EXCEED it! 🙂  Who is with me?

Here’s the plan!

Letting me know you are committed.  Commenting below will be the best way for me to keep track of where I am in my goal!  This is a team supported effort folks! Just comment below if you are committed. Once you have written the note or donated blood you can do the following!

NOW the fun part!  I decided for the next year I will be photo documenting this adventure on Instagram too.   So if you are on Instagram, come follow me on there!  It’s under pushingforwardgrace. #pfwg44thbirthday is the hashtag to use! This is where I will be sharing photos of the acts or myself doing the following:

 

Give

I’d like to share your photos as well.  If you would feel comfortable with sharing with us a photo of the difference you made,whether it be of the handwritten envelope, letter, blood being drawn, sticker or snacks provided after donating or even a selfie I’d be happy to share it on the Instagram page. You can email them to betweenthesunsets@gmail.com as well.   Or you can tag us in it and I will repost it on Instagram.

Giving to others, giving of yourself, and inspiring others is essential in living a fulfilling life.  Won’t you join me in touching other people’s lives?

LET’S DO THIS!

Grace is a gift,

Julie

5 thoughts on “44th Birthday Celebration!

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

