Spring in My Step


Hit the pavement this morning and I’m feeling GOOD!  It’s a great day, wonderful day, smile on my face day!  Time to take the bull by the horns and make the best of this life here on earth!  It was cold outside today but it just pushed me to be more determined! To accomplish the task at hand!  The walk cleared my mind and got me motivated with alittle help from this song on my playlist!

There I was on the walking path, smiling and walking with a little spring in my step!  I love music! I love how it can lift you up and even on occasion take you to a moment of clarity!  🙂 Whether it’s an upbeat worship beat or an old hymn, country song from the 70’s, or a Christmas song like Rudolph the Red Nose Reindeer and of course I love the Zac Brown Band!

I finish by walking my cool down to this song most days.  I truly love the way it makes my heart feel and it makes me feel special in my own little world! 🙂 It slows me down to remember what’s important in life. That I can do all things through Christ because I am redeemed.

What type of music do you enjoy?  What is your favorite group or song or singer?

Grace is a gift,

Julie

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

