Holiday Family Gatherings


The week of Christmas has arrived.  The 4th Sunday in Advent.  Here I am on this Sunday evening relaxing from spending time with family pretty much all weekend.  Saturday was spent visiting and catching up with ones I haven’t seen in sometime and eating some really good food.

Today, Sunday was spent worshiping the Lord, then gathering with my side of the family to celebrate the holiday.  We were missing my brother’s family and my daughters fiance and son.  I wish they were able to make it, it would have been complete then.  There was good food once again and there were cousins playing together.  Laughter and playing games as well.  

During this weekend our extended family grew by one.  On my husband’s side our niece became a mother. New joys.  New beginnings.  Lots of many new things for that family three.  I pray their holiday season is supendous and that the years to come bring growth in their family, love and memories galore, and joy abounding.

For I know the joy I have found in my extended and immediate family gatherings.  All these years, including this year, brought love, memories and much more than I deserve.  I love you my dear family and thank you for the joy you bring to my life.

Grace is  a gift,

Julie

Mom and Daughter

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

