Your Story Matters


This is what hangs right behind my computer screen. I see it every time I begin to write a blog post, pay a bill, surf the web, work on a presentation or project.

Story matters

 

This is a card I bought for myself. It spoke to me at a time in my life when I was feeling unsure about decisions. Lately I have struggled a bit with feeling it’s ok to put my health and mental needs first before my family. When I look at this, it let’s me know, for now, it’s ok. It’s needed.

It reminds me that taking the time to provide myself with inspiration, quiet time, devotion time, exercise time, planning time, reading time, music time, friendship time that I can be a better me for them.

So this little typed saying will stay in front of me. It will help me to remember that not only does my story matter, but so does every one elses.

Tell your story. Share it, believe it, make it happen. Do you have a saying that helps you?

Grace is a gift,
Julie

3 thoughts on “Your Story Matters

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

