Hymns & Football & Dad


We sang one of  my favorite songs today in church.  The one I chose to be sung at your funeral.  The one that I absolutely love singing with my youngest daughter “your angel” as you used to say.  Only a few keys in Dad she knew it was the hymn, her eyes lit up, her face had a smile, and she waited.  She wanted for the part she loves to sing.

“Worthy is the Lamb, whose death made His own.  The Lamb is reigning on his throne.”

The tears that began to fill my eyes at first hearing the organ, they dissipated when I saw her.  It was a bittersweet moment for me.

Then the Superbowl was on.  Your Broncos didn’t make it this year Dad, it was the Patriots and Seahawks.  Oh how you loved sports, especially football.  I know if you were still on earth you would be in your recliner with the television blaring and if anyone even attempted to call or bug you during the game it would send you into irritation! 🙂

You’ve been here today, in my mind, and on my heart.  Never forgotten.  Always loved.

Grace is a gift,

Julie

PV  &DAD

One thought on “Hymns & Football & Dad

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

