This Is the Day, Let Us Rejoice


HE IS RISEN

With each passing year day and hour,  it seems to me my knowledge of God and His Word have grown.  I have never read the bible from cover to cover to date, but since September 2014 I spend a section of my morning with Him in some manner.  Perhaps it is just in my mind but I feel my days go smoother by taking this time with Him.

As I spent Good Friday sitting in a familiar pew and listened as each of God’s words were spoken to me, each song sang, and each candle put out I realized there were parts I knew and others I did not. I still have so much to learn.  Learning is essential to have a thriving life and with each passing year, day and hour I am doing just that.  So surrounding myself with those that follow Jesus, study His word, live a life according to His word, and share their knowledge of Him with me is important. I am grateful for each of those people.

Today,  HE IS RISEN.  It’s Easter Sunday.  The day when we celebrate the rising of our Lord Jesus Christ. We await his return for the Resurrection!  The day we fellowship with those that find happiness after the dark service of Good Friday.  The joy in our hearts because God sent His son to die for our sins.  This day will include songs of joy, Holy Communion, fellowship of breakfast, and yes even an Easter egg hunt.  Our afternoon we will be among family and a meal where we gather together. From each thing I will learn something, I just know it!

This is the day the Lord has made, let us rejoice, and be glad in it!

Grace is a gift,

Julie

One thought on “This Is the Day, Let Us Rejoice

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

