My Device, My Apps, My Mission


We all want to save money right?  I would rather buy in bulk than make several trips to the store.  I think some of my “stock pile” mentality is I’m afraid we will run out of something and not have the money to go buy it.  I know, I know “trust in the Lord with all your heart”…..  I have issues, we know that! 🙂

Today I am going to share what I am doing recently to help our finances.  At this point, I am still living in the excitement of all the newness and am eager to see my amounts increase with these handy apps!

I just started using Ibotta and have been using the Walmart savings catcher for more than six months.  I still clip coupons on occasion.  So far I am getting $14.25 back on Ibotta and my savings catcher is growing slowly! To be honest, I’m not motivated enough to check my inbox to see what Coupon Mom has to offer me in help. I do check it occasionally but sometimes I get confused on her stuff.    I really don’t enjoy being in line any longer than I have to be at the store but I might start using PriceMatcherz more.

I think this is my new mission!

Prep for mission

Check out items on Ibotta that are available to get money back (this week I got money back on eggs, milk, and tortillas any brand!)

Make my list (only get items you normally would buy, otherwise you aren’t going to come out ahead).

Head to the store!

Just imagine me with my Samsung Galaxy 5 smart phone in my holster, dark sunglasses on,my printed Ibotta shopping list, cart in hand, and I’m strolling the shelves for the specific items!

Upon arrival home I scan the item’s bar codes and then take a photo of my receipt!  If I am really anxious I will just do it while loading into my car! Then I just wait patiently!  Sitting on the couch with a snack and cold drink to relax from my hard mission sounds like a good idea! 🙂

I hope you are laughing while imagining me in this scenario.  I am!

Other things I do:

Make a menu for the month (we get paid once a month that is why I do a month)

Write out my grocery list or print the list (I really like to write mine out still, I do this in the order of how I go through the store and where items are in the store)

Aldi’s – I like to shop here, I wish there was one closer so I could buy my produce on a weekly basis there.

Is there an app or routine or website that helps you save money?  Please share it in comments as I’d like to grow my knowledge in this area of our lives!

Grace is a gift,

Julie

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

