Mornings to Reset One’s Mind


Today I had the opportunity to go to one of my favorite places to take my morning walk.  It’s a place of quiet and beauty.  When I need to clear my mind it’s a good place for me to hang out.  My husband and I really enjoy time together here too. Although it was my walking workout, I didn’t probably go as fast as I should.  But it was a good time for reflection which is needed sometimes.

Dycks

Dyck’s Arboretum is just starting to show the signs of spring.  The plants and flowers are making their way through the soil to wake up from a winter’s nap.  Green is starting to show on the trees which is a welcomed sight no doubt!

My favorite spot in the entire place today was the one below.  If you read my post about Lilacs you know why. Every time I would walk past this section, I would shut my eyes and take a huge breath in.  It is truly delightful!

lilacs Dycks

 

Do you have a special place that helps you clear you mind or one that just brings peace to your heart?  I hope so.  May the changes of spring bring you much joy!

Lilacs

Grace is a gift,

Julie

 

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

