Hello My Name is Julie & I’m Addicted


I figured the title would catch the attention of some folks that don’t normally read my blog or that are super curious about what it is I’m addicted to.  Some are probably guessing food, which yes by looking at my exterior might be true, but that’s not the topic today!

Hello my name is Julie and I’m addicted to………  are you ready?????

EMBROIDERY

Embroidery 1

I know. It’s not a common addiction but seriously I think I may need an intervention soon.  (Please tell me you are laughing, I am as I write this.)

But seriously, I find myself getting an adrenaline rush when I am beginning and ending a project.  I find myself thrilled when choosing colors and shopping for patterns! Watch out people don’t get in my way when you see me at the store!

My hands may ache and I have to use some biofreeze periodically to ease the sore muscles at the end of the night before bed but it doesn’t matter.  I am back at it the next day folks!

Embroidery 2

My favorite spot to embroider is on my front porch.  On a beautiful, somewhat calm day, with the birds chirping it’s the best!  It just takes all the tightness and worry from my body.  I plan to give them as gifts and possibly sell some at a craft fair in the future.

Here’s the kicker.  I’d rather be embroidering than on the computer.  I KNOW! Crazy isn’t it? That is how I know that I’m addicted.  So if my posts get shorter and less frequent you probably know what’s up with me.

I have succumbed to the embroidery!

And now, my youngest has started stitching too! Yikes! 🙂

Embroidery young

 

Grace is a gift,

Julie

Embroidery 3

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

