My Front Porch


I wish I could take you there. To the spot that brings me a sense of calmness. The place I do devotion, read a book, embroider, or just sit.

As I gaze out it’s not a view of mountaintops or creeks or forest. It’s just a yard, a few trees, and the crop of choice across the road. To the right I can see just the outer edges of a sunset.  To my left can be the same for a sunrise. On the days of high heat and humidity I miss it so. When winter comes I’m sure I will feel the same.

I  spend time here with my daughter, pondering whatever life has thrown me, or in prayer. My corner of the porch is a safe haven for me.  I hope you have such a place in your life. Where the breeze relaxes you, the warm sun upon your face makes you sleepy, and the sunsets make you think of God.

Grace is a gift,

Julie

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

