Word of God – In Joy or Sadness – Much Needed


I’m struggling.  Not 100 percent of the time but it’s making a gradual appearance daily.  I know a few of the reasons.  I’m conquering them in prayer. As I was walking to my front porch this morning for devotion time I found myself saying the following.

“Restore unto me a clean heart O Lord”

I was repeating it over and over.  This is an example of why I must spend more time in the Word.  Whether good or bad times, I need the Lord’s word to fill me with whatever it is I need.  To give me strength.  To rejoice with me.  To guide me.  To change my heart.  The answers can be found in the Bible and as a member of this faith it’s my duty to study them.

The devotion for today I believe was placed before me to get me through.  It was from the Lutheran Portals of Prayer and was about Aaron’s blessing.  To be honest I had heard the various lines but wasn’t aware of the base for it.  The Lord spoke to Moses saying the following.

“The Lord bless you and keep you;
The Lord make his face to shine upon you and be gracious to you;
The Lord lift up his countenance upon you and give you peace.
So shall they put my name upon the people of Israel, and I bless them.”
Numbers 6:22-27

Reading those words from my bible brought  hope and strength that I would make it. Even if only for the next five minutes or perhaps five hours, it gave strength.  I didn’t feel alone and I didn’t struggle. I just basked in the Word of the One that cares for me. I hope to recall these words throughout my day to continue strength.

The devotion actually explained how it is called the blessing of the Holy Trinity.  I enjoyed this and learned from it as well. The devotion brought strength and education of the Word.  Both are needed in my life.  I pray I can retain the knowledge I have learned and grasp the hand of God to secure my strength.

May the love of God enfold you today my friends.

Grace is a gift,
Julie

Word of God In Joy or Sadness

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

