Cross Upon My Wall


One day I woke feeling like my head couldn’t hurt any worse and my joints were super achy.  The thought that crossed my mind was “this has gotta be satan”.  No kidding.  I really thought that.  I didn’t have the flu and I hadn’t been out “living it up” the night before. It’s just reality that I wake in this form some mornings.

This is my view when I wake and look to the south or  rise from the bed.

Cross Upon My Wall

This cross is one of the first things I see and it reminds me of something.  God is always with me. Having this to look at first thing in the morning helps me to find courage, strength, and the ability to move forward. Do you have something that helps you with remembering that God is always with you?  A cross, a key chain, a piece of art, sculpture, or maybe it’s your tattered bible.  I think reminders are a good thing and I know as I age I find myself needing them more.   But we should always keep in our mind that we are not alone.  I hope this scripture helps you today with remembering this.

Joshua 1:9

“Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be frightened, and do not be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.”

Grace is a gift,

Julie

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

