Exterior Deceptions & Forgiveness Available


In the photo of this post I look as though all things are good.  That life is fine, the dark circles aren’t as dark, the camera has slimmed me it seems, enjoying the benefits of young ones,  and I’m smiling.  Like I have said many times before I will be honest, so I’m going to do just that today.

The day did have its ups.  Really it did and I loved them, but the downs were pretty ugly.  The words from my mouth at times were not uplifting, encouraging, helpful, sweet, or even kind.  When they say your emotions are on a roller coaster ride that’s what mine were.

I know the reason for my emotions being so ridiculous and soon this will pass.  But that doesn’t make it any easier to handle when I look back on my day.  When I review how I treated some of the most precious beings in my life and my partner.  The jealous thoughts I had in regards to friends and the self-pity that lived in my head on this day.  All of these were not who I want to be or how I want to be.  I failed.  I sinned.

Yes, I asked God for forgiveness and today I took communion.  I am forgiven.

Psalm 30:5

For his anger is but for a moment, and his favor is for a lifetime. Weeping may tarry for the night, but joy comes with the morning.

As I sat in Sunday school this morning going through my little blue bible I found this verse highlighted.  At some point I had made note of it and how significant it is in the life I lead.  That as I wake each day I can start new and as I live in God’s word I can try again.  I can work harder to treat those around me better, I can find things to help me calm the anxiety and pray.  I can remember that I am never alone.  HE is always with me.

I hope if this post finds some of you in a day that isn’t your best you can find reassurance in God and His Word.  We can find forgiveness and hope in Him.  That you are not alone and you are not the only one that says the wrong thing, snaps at the little ones, cries for no reason, or hides in the darkness to calm the fears within.

Flowers

May you find grace and peace with each new day.

Grace is a gift,

Julie

 

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

