Matthew 4:4 and Seek Ye First


Matthew 4:4

4 But he answered, “It is written,“‘Man shall not live by bread alone,but by every word that comes from the mouth of God.’”

Each week on Sunday, our current Pastor shares with us a bible verse to memorize.  This one really made me smile.  The reason is because bits of it are also in one of my daughter’s favorite hymns.  “Seek Ye First”

This is the hymn that she asks me to sing at bedtime or when she is sick or just feeling scared.  This is the hymn I had to try to recall while standing in an emergency room trying to get her to stop crying.  The one where I had to sing in front of a doctor and nurse that were stitching her chin up.  I am not a singer folks but for my little girl I did my best.

When this hymn is sung during worship I can’t help but smile when the organ begins to play. I know my daughter is singing it as well.  It is one of those things that brings me joy although it’s quite simple.   Click the link to hear the song. Find out for yourself the joy within these words and music.

Seek Ye First

Grace is a gift,

Julie

Word of God In Joy or Sadness

One thought on “Matthew 4:4 and Seek Ye First

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

