Writing Prompts – What is more important in a friend….


What is more important in a friend: someone who makes you laugh or someone who is always there for you?

I think that in my life I need more laughter.  I don’t laugh as much as I should so I should probably say laughter.  I believe when I am with specific sets of friends it brings out the best in me through laughter. My personality is more on the serious side!

I believe that  most of my close friends would be there for me.  That if I called them in the middle of the night or at a time in need, they would be there. But once again my personality is that I don’t want to bother them, that they are busy with their own lives.  It’s easy for me to send a private message or text, then they can get back to me when they have time.

It doesn’t bother me to have friends who contact me in their time of need.  I like to help others. My sister calls me a caregiver.  I guess it’s true, I feel much comfort and contentment when caring for others.  I’m interested in what my friends think.  Perhaps a few of them will comment on this post and let me know.

In my mixture of friends I have those I could call on no matter what and those that make me laugh till I am crying.  Normally the most enjoyment comes when there are more than just two of us.  Where there are a few that spend time just being together.  Laughter happens.  Friendships grow.  Hugs shared and support given most times.

Too often we let these special gatherings slip by with too much time between each of them.  As women I don’t think that we carve out enough time to rejuvenate or refresh ourselves.  If it’s been awhile for you I challenge you to contact a friend or two or three.  Take an hour or three for yourself and just grab some hugs, laugh till you almost pee your pants, and allow your friendships to grow, not fade.

 

Word of God In Joy or Sadness

Grace is a gift,

Julie

 

 

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

