Honesty Days


Honesty Days

  1. I feel as if my life is spinning out of control yet at a medium speed.  Just slow enough to drive me crazy. I know it’s my fault really, because I have over-booked my life in October.  It’s a month that is always busy and I’m normally a farmer’s widow.  This is no different this year except I’ve started that part time job and feel out of my comfort zone a tad too!
  2. Hearing little kids sing various songs brings many smiles to my face.  Especially when a small town (public) music program includes an upbeat song with the word Lord in it! 🙂
  3. Adoption.  Reading other people’s stories always takes me back to that March in Pennsylvania.  🙂 Good things.  All good things.
  4. The seven year old asked me this morning, as I dropped her off at school, “why don’t you walk anymore?”  The guilt set in.  I used to take her to school and walk in the gym.  I think it’s God’s way of prodding me into getting moving, even if it’s at a snail’s pace!
  5. Sometimes even the distractions don’t keep me from feeling less lonely.
  6. Moved some of my mothers stuff into my den/craft room.  As I get close to the door the smell reminds me of her house.
  7. Today’s bible study lesson was on the Holy Spirit and it was SO good. I wish I could send everyone a copy!  It was really good.
  8. Lots of embroidery to do! I hope my arm holds out ok!
  9. Loving the fall weather.
  10. Acts of Mercy.  Do you feel your gut moving?  That’s compassion!
  11. To combine blogs or not?  To stop blogging on one of them?  Those are questions on my mind these days.

Grace is a gift,

Julie

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

