Weight-less Wednesday 2/4/2015


Weightless Wednsdays

1.  I did it! 🙂  I completed the 21 day Challenge and I did it successfully!  I didn’t run to the chocolate or chips stash the moment I woke up on Sunday either! That is a plus for me!  Baby steps folks, baby steps!

2, February is one that is always quite busy for our family.  To be honest I am anxious about handling my eating and exercising regiment this month.  I’m a routine/planner kinda gal.  Being away from home and having opportunities to eat out make it more difficult.  But I plan to do my best during this month.

3. I like to keep track of how many times I eat out in a month.  It keeps things in perspective since eating out is usually more calorie intake and not as healthy, also more difficult in making good choices for me.  January was 10 times.  That’s a lot, but better than it used to be since I am home primarily!

4. I did a kettle ball workout on Sunday. Ouch on Monday, actually to be honest my hip was hurting Sunday night!  But I am determined to start a little strength training.  If I have to do a walking workout indoors or now a strength training I like to use Jennifer Smith.  She has a variety of workouts on youtube but I always enjoy walking outdoors more than indoors!

5.  On Super bowl Sunday I ate not so healthy by evening.  I could tell it come Monday too.  I was bloated  and when I walked it was more difficult.  Just reminds me to keep things in check and moderation!

6. One of my friends shared a dessert with me recently that is healthier but sweet. To be honest I haven’t had a chance to make it yet, but plan to next week.  I would like to share it with you!

If you have a healthy recipe, please share in comments! I need some new things to try!

Grace is a gift,

Julie

 

Yogurt Pie

1/4 c. water

1 sm. pkg sugar free jello

1 cc. yogurt any flavor

1 8 oz sugar free cool whip

1 low fat graham cracker crust

Boil the water. Dissolve the jello in the water, let cool a few minutes. Stir in yogurt and coolwhip, until blended.  Pour into crust. Refrigerate until set.  Can use any flavor you want.  Feels like your cheating but your not!  Yummy!

 

 

One thought on “Weight-less Wednesday 2/4/2015

Share your Grace by commenting! I'd love to learn, grow, and get to know you all!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.